HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Regional Sections > United States > Southwest

Old Posted Nov 11, 2009, 2:30 AM
BANNED

Sketchup Phoenix

I'm curious as most of you probably are of what phoenix would look like as a big city with no empty lots.... well I'm not very good with the program yet but I'm working on infilling of that. I don't know if anyone else does this with google earth and sketchup, but I'd like to see your work plus be able to exchange tips and tricks with other people. I know there is a forum dedicated to this but I want to talk Phoenix and only Phoenix and it seems the sketchup forum focuses mostly on imaginary cities.

Here I am so far.

The buliding on the far left is about 340ft and is on the NEC of 7th Street and Van Buren. All four cityscape towers are there, momentum, OCPE, two shorter buildings on OCPE lot, ALTA, ASU buildings, an apartment complex on the NEC of Fillmore and Central, and another building on the south side of Fllmore at Central.

I'm going to try to put some sort of color and texture to these and fill in everythign else realistically as possible. I like to play God.

Old Posted Nov 12, 2009, 7:24 PM
BANNED

I like this thread. I just think that DT needs dense urban housing. A nice combination between owners and renters is ideal...not necessarily high rise development, but anthing between 4-7 story row houses is ideal. (Just think the all of the empty lots in N. DT along Fillmore/Roosevelt. IMO Alta is too big too soon for this city. What we need is more McKinley style lofts throughout.

Old Posted Nov 13, 2009, 9:29 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vicelord John View Post