HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Regional Sections > United States > Southwest

Old Posted Jul 20, 2008, 12:38 PM
Skyriser

My Fairgrounds Proposal: Veterans Square Pavilion - Capacity: 162,835 - 6.1M sqft

So how much does it cost to excavate and shore 3 - 6 million cubic yards of dirt?

click for 1px:1.66ft scale PDF

PDF of above tables

done in Inkscape, which is free software. i've never made anything quite like this before, and its my first attempt at assembling my own colors ...

the TODO obviously includes some shade structures.

suggestions/comments/flames welcome.

Last edited by combusean; Jul 20, 2008 at 12:49 PM.

Old Posted Jul 20, 2008, 2:19 PM

Holy developments, Batman!

Most impressive, Sean. A visionary you are.

Pity this will never happen in this low-tax, lowest-common-denominator state that lacks vision but features plenty of right-wing demagogues willing to do anything to get elected.

TIF is not available in Arizona without a change to the Constitution and/or statutory edits. Good luck getting the 90 dwarves to pass such legislation in our lifetime. They are too busy fighting "the Gay Agenda" and getting a stupid marriage proposal on the ballot rather than fixing our ailing sprawl-oriented economy.

--don

Old Posted Jul 20, 2008, 4:40 PM
BANNED

horrible, this idea

Old Posted Jul 21, 2008, 1:01 AM

Location: Country Club Park, Greater Coronado, Midtown, Phoenix, Az