The City of Newcastle is the central Local Government Area of Metropolitan Newcastle, the seventh largest metropolitan area in Australia, and the eight largest urban area of the country.

The city, situated at the mouth of the Hunter River in the Hunter Valley region, measures 183 km². It includes the city's central business district.

Metropolitan Newcastle, which includes five Local Government Areas, measures 4041.8 km², with a population of 512,131 (2006).

Building Search  
Phorio Page

Building Status Default  • All  • Built  • Under Construction  • On Hold  • Proposed  • Stale Proposal  • Cancelled  • Destroyed  • Vision  • Fantasy

Listing 1 to 27 of 27 buildings
Verve Residences II20built2019
Verve Residences I20built2019
Carrington Grain Silobuilt1987
The Mc Caffery16built2011
Pinnacle Apartments16built2007
York Apartments12built2004(1)
City Hallbuilt1929
T&G Building7built1935
Worth Place12built2005
Royal Newcastle Hospital10built1951
Essington Apartments10built1959
Taxation Office Building9built1986
The Pinnacle11built1956(3)
Colonial Mutual Life Building8built1940
Gateway Plaza Apartments (Tower 2)11built2002
Gateway Plaza Apartments (Tower 1)11built2002
Newcastle Hospital Nickson Wing9built1951
City Administration Centre9built1977
St. Andrews Presbyterian Churchbuilt1890
St Andrews Presbyterian Churchbuilt1890
Hunter Stadiumbuilt1970
Vales Point 'B' Power Stationbuilt1976(1)
Queens Wharf Towerbuilt1988(1)
Customs Housebuilt1875
Christchurch Cathedralbuilt1979