HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Regional Sections > Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > General Discussion

Old Posted Nov 18, 2011, 3:44 AM

If you were a developer (Just for Fun)

So As I am sure we all do. I got thinking about If I was a developer and could do one project downtown. What would I do and where would I do it. WIthout being over the top, By all means do a new tallest if you want, just be realistic Then I thought what a cool fun thread to put on skyscraper page.

Anyway for it I was really hard to decide. I think I would do a Hotel in the Lot across from the Lister Block something to put a dent in the skyline Thinking Taller then the HSBC Bank Building, proably around the height of the BDC(old IBM) Building, all glass maybe Green like that Hilton at Bay and Main was gonna be. Make it like a westin or something like that perhaps with a convention area tied into the back of the right house.

Anyway I look forward to hearing other people ideas. Now remember this is fantasy so no gearer to income apartments

Old Posted Nov 18, 2011, 12:29 PM

Old Posted Nov 18, 2011, 1:28 PM

OK: based on impact and actual possibility of getting done: Calatrava or Absolute World condo: on the west harbour. The effect of the World condos on Mississauga already makes me think this could just be possible and profitable here.

moving outside the 'be realistic' requirement: clad one of the steel mills like this:

Old Posted Nov 21, 2011, 6:38 PM
Recent Hamiltonian

Quote:
Originally Posted by durandy View Post
OK: based on impact and actual possibility of getting done: Calatrava or Absolute World condo: on the west harbour. The effect of the World condos on Mississauga already makes me think this could just be possible and profitable here.

moving outside the 'be realistic' requirement: clad one of the steel mills like this:
That "Calatrava" looks great.

Old Posted Nov 22, 2011, 1:35 PM