HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Regional Sections > Canada > Atlantic Provinces > Halifax > Urban, Urban Design & Heritage Issues

Old Posted Apr 30, 2008, 3:33 AM
Dartmouth Girl

HRM By Me!

Hey guys, Pat here, creator of the Haligonians For Development group on facebook. (Hoping for bigger things for the group and would love for all of you guys to be involved!)

I am a student currently enrolled at the NSCC's Waterfront campus in Dartmouth. We're just beginning our 5 week spring semester, which for our class, involves no exams- just a big project which will be viewed mid-June by many groups, individuals, businesses, business bigwigs, city people etc..

Since the HRM by design thing has been uhh, well, to put it simply, really failing to deliver what I was expecting, I've taken it upon myself for my 5 week project, to do "HRM By Me." It is pretty much what it sounds like, I am going to undertake doing a project similar to that of HRM By Design, except the way I feel Halifax should be. Information and whatnot about land use, buildings, sketched drawings of streetscapes, photography (I chose to include a photo element because photography is my field of study).

I guess its pretty straightforward of *what* I am looking to do, I plan on including stuff like addressing the Cogswell issue, United Gulf Brewery and everything active. I also plan on including the third harbour crossing, stadium, arena, highways/streets, and other relevant projects that would work.

I would *LOVE* to hear what all of you have to say about this, thoughts and tips would be greatly appreciated. I feel as though some constructive criticism would really help me out here.

Thanks very much guys, I hope to hear lots of great stuff!

Old Posted Apr 30, 2008, 3:38 AM
Dartmouth Girl