HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About
     

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Photography Forums > General Photography


Reply

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
     
     
  #1  
Old Posted Mar 30, 2007, 2:16 PM
Coriander Coriander is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 51
Windows Live question

Can anybody tell me how I might go about capturing/saving aerial images (in jpeg format, say) from Windows Live? Will I have to save the whole page and then crop that? Actually, I'm getting ahead of myself, as I'm not sure I would even know how to do that. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #2  
Old Posted Mar 31, 2007, 8:00 AM
KevinFromTexas's Avatar
KevinFromTexas KevinFromTexas is offline
Remember
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Here
Posts: 52,529
On your keyboard push and hold down the ALT key and the + key at the same time. Then let go of both and push print screen key. Then you can open a photo editing program such as Paintshop Pro. Click on edit, (top left), and click on paste as new image. That will paste the image in there. From there you can edit in several ways. Cropping, resizing, adding effects.

Just make sure to credit Live Local when you post these in a thread.

You can also use the print screen method for capturing any images off the internet or any image that you see on your monitor. Even your background.
__________________
"The vote is the most powerful nonviolent tool we have." - US Congressman John Lewis

"To be persuasive we must be believable; to be believable we must be credible; credible we must be truthful." - Edward R. Murrow.

"I heard we had the best mortality rate." - President Donald Trump, July 19, 2020 - The US had at least 140,000 deaths as of July 18, 2020, the day before his quote, at which time the US had the highest global Covid death toll.

Reply With Quote
     
     
  #3  
Old Posted Mar 31, 2007, 7:23 PM
Sacto's Avatar
Sacto Sacto is offline
Downtology
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 2,161
^ You don't have to press "+" just hold "alt" and hit "print screen" and then paste it into paint and save as .jpg.
__________________

Reply With Quote
     
     
  #4  
Old Posted Apr 1, 2007, 9:11 AM
Coriander Coriander is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sacto View Post
^ You don't have to press "+" just hold "alt" and hit "print screen" and then paste it into paint and save as .jpg.
Thank you guys.
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #5  
Old Posted Apr 1, 2007, 9:47 PM
Eigenwelt's Avatar
Eigenwelt Eigenwelt is offline
OG from the L.B.C.
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 3,055
Actually just hitting the Print Screen button will copy the current screen view to the clipboard. Out of habit I use cntrl-Printscreen but it is unecesscary.

(I do not have a printer hooked up to this computer. Having one installed might require you to hit alt or ctrl in addition to the Print Screen button.)
__________________
Jonesing for a real cheesesteak.
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #6  
Old Posted Apr 22, 2007, 7:57 AM
foxmtbr's Avatar
foxmtbr foxmtbr is offline
Finger Lickin' Good.
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 3,656
^ No, hitting the button will not actually print the screenshot, it just copies it (so that you can go and print it ).
Reply With Quote
     
     
End
 
 
Reply

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Photography Forums > General Photography
Forum Jump


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 7:30 PM.

     

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.