HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About
     

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Global Projects & Construction > City Compilations


Reply

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
     
     
  #2381  
Old Posted Jan 13, 2021, 5:25 PM
City Wide City Wide is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1,437
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redddog View Post
We tried to move our offices into Cira about a year ago. They are tough to deal with and made decisions that seemed like they couldn't care less if we took space there.

It would make perfect sense, given their indifference to a potential leasee, that they had a bigger plan.

It also makes perfect sense from a location perspective, that Life sciences would be their ultimate tennents.
I thought one of the keys for Life Science tenants is large floor foot prints, and wet labs, which ain't Cira. How much space were you looking for?
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #2382  
Old Posted Jan 13, 2021, 6:22 PM
summersm343's Avatar
summersm343 summersm343 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 13,813
Quote:
Originally Posted by City Wide View Post
I thought one of the keys for Life Science tenants is large floor foot prints, and wet labs, which ain't Cira. How much space were you looking for?
Some floors in Cira actually have some pretty massive floor plates. It's a very wide building.
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #2383  
Old Posted Jan 14, 2021, 6:16 PM
Redddog Redddog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 655
Quote:
Originally Posted by City Wide View Post
I thought one of the keys for Life Science tenants is large floor foot prints, and wet labs, which ain't Cira. How much space were you looking for?
Not a TON. I think we were looking for about 8-10,000 sq ft.

I'm sure every business is different but that building is pretty damn big. I can't imagine it would preclude any Life Sciences labs from setting up shop.
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #2384  
Old Posted Yesterday, 10:20 AM
TK2001's Avatar
TK2001 TK2001 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Not your business
Posts: 1,321
Quote:
Originally Posted by PurpleWhiteOut View Post
Not development related, but 1 and 2 liberty place's lighting is looking worse than ever. From my south west view today Liberty 1 is completely out (which I can only hope is for overdue repairs lol), and Liberty 2's bottom chevron was 75% out with only one half-lit light. I think at this point they look better off than looking broken.

It now looks as if they have restored the lights on One Liberty Place. The lights are actually noticable from NJ and you can tell every section is lit

One Liberty Place crown light restoration by Philly SkyGuy, on Flickr
__________________
Buy our 3d models here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/micropolitan

Last edited by TK2001; Yesterday at 10:32 AM.
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #2385  
Old Posted Yesterday, 3:44 PM
TK2001's Avatar
TK2001 TK2001 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Not your business
Posts: 1,321
__________________
Buy our 3d models here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/micropolitan
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #2386  
Old Posted Today, 7:55 AM
PurpleWhiteOut PurpleWhiteOut is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by TK2001 View Post
It now looks as if they have restored the lights on One Liberty Place. The lights are actually noticable from NJ and you can tell every section is lit
Yeah, I'm happy that I spoke too soon, I saw last week and was thrilled and I'm sure Liberty 2 will be soon, then. It looks crisp and bright and looks way better. You can really see how dim it got when you compare the two now.
Reply With Quote
     
     
End
 
 
Reply

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Global Projects & Construction > City Compilations
Forum Jump


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 1:07 PM.

     

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.