View Single Post
Old Posted Jul 1, 2012, 7:43 PM
AJAY33 AJAY33 is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 37
NCR 2021 Planning to Decide future ?

Are you aware of the fact that Alwar, Rohtak, Panipat, Meerut and Bulandshar are all parts of NCR – National Capital Region?

Do you know that modern townships and centres of economic activities will be spread all over NCR and that the economic map of NCR is in for a substantial change? Needless to say that people who are currently living in Alwar, Rohtak, Panipat, Meerut and Bulandshar will benefit significantly from all these developments as their quality of life is going to improve. Also one can expect to get exceptional returns from real estate investments if one is making long-term investments in pockets that will see substantial infrastructure andeconomic changes. Read on to understand the key planninginitiatives that are being taken by the government.

NCR – National Capital Region, comprises the entire national capital territory (NCT) of Delhi, five districts of Uttar Pradesh, seven districts of Haryana and one district of Rajasthan. These are Meerut, Ghaziabad, Bulandshar, Noida and Baghpat (UP), Panipat, Sonepat, Rohtak, Gurgaon, Faridabad, Rewari and Jhajjar (Haryana) and Alwar district in Rajasthan.Total population of NCR as per 2001 census was 3.71 crores. By 2011, the population touched 4.86 crores and by 2021 it will be 6.41 crores! Key reason for the increase in population is the immigrant population from different parts of the country (predominantly from UP, Bihar, Uttaranchal, Rajastan and Haryana).Central NCR is notified as Delhi and adjoining cities of Ghaziabad — Loni, Noida, Gurgaon-Manesar, Faridabad-Ballabhgarh, Bahadurgarh and Sonipat-Kundli. We have seen massive real estate development in these areas in the last few years.In order to cater to the growth of population, further six-tier hierarchal development is planned. Six tier settlement systems are Metro Centre, Regional Centre, Sub-Regional Centre, Service Centre, Central Village and Basic Village.Seven metro centers are Faridabad-Ballabhgarh, Gurgaon-Manesar, Gaziabad-Loni, NOIDA, Sonepat-Kundli, Greater NOIDA and Meerut. As per the plan, these centres are the potential growth nodes to attract capital functions and activities and help in population dispersal from the national capital. Because of their special functional status and size, a very high level of physical, social and economic infrastructure (better than that in the capital) is required to be developed within these towns/complexes. We have seen developmental actions in most of these metro centres in the last few years.Government agencies would not only have to create the necessary infrastructure in these Metro Centres but also facilitate the private sector investment therein.The next in hierarchy are regional centres/complex. Twelve regional centres are: Bhadurgarh, Panipat, Rohtak, Palwal, Rewari-Dharuhera-Bawal, Hapur-Pilkhua, Bulandshar-Khurja, Bagpat-Baraut, Alwar, Greater Bhiwadi and Shahjanpur-Neemrana-Behror Complex. Many of these cities have seen investments by government as well as private sectors in the last few years. Since there is a planned effort by central and state governments to develop these cities, one can expect substantial growth in real estate activities in the coming years.In order to increase the growth in all the planned growth settlements, excellent road and rail connectivity has been planned. Delhi roads will be decongested; rail and rail terminals will be less burdened mainly by diverting traffic from the metro through by-passes and introducing faster modes of mass transport and also constructing new corridors for it.The first project that is to be taken up to achieve this purpose is to construct Peripheral Expressways to connect NCR towns with each other. On the eastern side, the expressway will be constructed on Faridabad-Noida-Ghaziabad section and on the western periphery the expressway will encompass Ghaziabad-Kundli corridor. This project is to be implemented on a priority basis and work on this is on. The expressway between Ghaziabad to Meerut, for which feasibility study has been carried out, will be taken up in the subsequent phase.Roads connecting Sonepat-Baghpat-Meerut, Meerut-Hapur-Bulandshahr-Khurja-Palwal, Palwal-Sohna-Rewari and Rewari-Jhajjar-Rohtak-Sonepat will be enhanced.It has also been proposed to develop the existingRing Road and the five radial roads (National Highways) up to Central NCR towns (NH 1 Delhi to Kundli,NH 2 Delhi to Ballabgarh, NH 8 Delhi to Gurgaon, NH 10 Delhi to Bahadurgarh and NH 24 Delhi to Ghaziabad to expressway standards. In some cases, there might be an elevated expressway where no land is available for upgradation.Out of the seven radial roads declared national highways, NH 71 Rewari to Rohtak, NH 71A Rohtak to Panipat, NH 58 Ghaziabad-Meerut-Muzaffarnagar and NH 91 Ghaziabad-khurja-Aligargh are proposed to be upgraded to four-lane divided carriageway.Moreover, Lobni-Baghpat-Shamli state highway corridor may be upgraded to that of four-lane divided carriageway.Development of the road network alone will not be able to meet the transport demand in NCR. So, the 2021 proposes to develop a supportive rail network. There is also a proposal to connect Alwar, a regional Centre in Rajasthan, to Delhi or Gurgaon through upgraded radial corridor. [COLOR="rgb(0, 100, 0)"][COLOR="rgb(0, 100, 0)"]A primary Rapid Regional Rail (RRR) network would connect the regional towns with each other and with Delhi through dedicated lines. [/COLOR][/COLOR]This network is to be extended to the sub-regional centres so as to act as a feeder system to the Regional Rapid Transport (RRT) system.In this connection, it is proposed that a rail link between Rewari to Bhiwandi be taken on a priority basis. The rail link between Rohtak to Hansi may also be taken up to facilitate the movement between Delhi and Hissar. Besides, an orbital rail corridor is planned to connect radial corridor of the Indian Railway at central NCR (CNCR) towns, which are Bahadurgarh, Faridabad, Ghaziabad, Gurgaon and Noida. The Mass Rapid Transport System (MRT) would be extended to CNCR towns and integrated with upgraded ring railway in Delhi and with the proposed RRTs.Also there might be more domestic air terminals in the region apart from another international airport.The whole transportation system plan is to beimplemented in two phases, 2001 – 11 and 2011 – 21.
Reply With Quote