SkyscraperPage Forum

SkyscraperPage Forum (
-   Southwest (
-   -   Southwest Coffee Talk (

combusean Sep 22, 2009 6:06 AM

Southwest Coffee Talk
In lieu of non development discussions to start this thread, I'm going to be lame and start an icebreaker.

I'm 27 and live in downtown Phoenix, attend school at ASU and MCC for music geography and piano performance, respectively. You?

HooverDam Sep 22, 2009 7:53 AM

Im 25 and live in Maple Ash in Tempe. I work on TV shows and movies doing a variety of shit as you must in this market. I also tell jokes to strangers in bars, you can see that here. I haven't had a date in 2009---oh wait, thats probably an over share.

bwonger06 Sep 22, 2009 8:21 AM

Hi Everybody, I am an alcohol who drinks because I think the world is a complete and utter... this is an AAA meeting right?

Oh :haha:

I am 21, student, finance (wp carey), real estate agent/enthusiast/acquisition analyst. Hope to be a developer some day (wwaaayyyyyy down the road), probably around 40, but need more experience first.

And Hoover do you know a Gary who also performs at the Comedy Spot?

HX_Guy Sep 22, 2009 8:57 AM in NW Phoenix, way far from downtown. :P My (now) wife and I own an advertising magazine in the NW Valley ( free plug! :D ) and also a print, design, and photography company.

...and I said "(now) wife" because we just got married 2 weekends ago. It's been a CRAZY past few weeks.

SethAZ Sep 22, 2009 1:37 PM

Congrtats HX guy. :)

I'm 27, live about a mile from downtown Tempe. ASU grad 2006. I write a lot about downtown Phoenix and Tempe in various blogs/social media. I'm auditioning to play piano in a new production of Hedwig and the Angry Inch. :) And I'm starting to get more involved with historic preservation. I read this board a lot, but don't post a lot.

TAZ4ate0 Sep 22, 2009 3:22 PM

Indeed, congrats HX guy. :yes:

I'm 28. I live a stones throw from the eastern edge of the ASU Campus in Tempe. I have returned to ASU to complete my bachelor's degree (MIS Major) after a two year hiatus. Previously, I owned a small landscape and design company. My favorite hobby is bass fishing. Coming in a close second is photography, especially urban photography.

Tito714 Sep 22, 2009 4:32 PM

I'm 18. I live in Maryvale. Currently an Architecture student at ASU.

PHXguyinOKC Sep 22, 2009 5:17 PM

I'm 26, live in Midwest City, OK. I'm a Staff Sergeant in the Air Force and I can't wait to get out of Oklahoma and back to Phoenix.

NorthScottsdale Sep 22, 2009 5:52 PM

I'm 21, live in North Scottsdale, way far from downtown. Want to move more central but am kinda stuck at the moment. I go to University of Phoenix and am a year away from my Psychology degree. I am currently a Librarian. I play the piano and run a lot. And spend too much time getting f-ed up at whatever gay bar i'm at on any given night.

Also, congrats HX Guy! Good luck to you guys!

HooverDam Sep 22, 2009 6:48 PM


Originally Posted by bwonger06 (Post 4468042)
And Hoover do you know a Gary who also performs at the Comedy Spot?

Whats his last name?

Classical in Phoenix Sep 22, 2009 7:10 PM

Wow, I feel totally old at 44. I live close to old town Scottsdale, and work in a highrise in mid-town for a family investment company that lends money to developers and invests in real estate.

JKPhx Sep 22, 2009 7:39 PM

I am 20 and live in Central Phoenix. I am a second year student at the University of Oregon and a Landscape Architecture major.

I do not post much but have followed this sight for years...It is great to listen to you guys when I am up at school so I can still see what is going on in my beloved hometown.

HX_Guy Sep 22, 2009 8:01 PM

Thanks for all the congrats guys. :)

Can I post up some wedding photos? I just got them from the photographer.
These are just a can see more on a quick site I put up at (75 of 985 photos up on there :P )

Jsmscaleros Sep 22, 2009 9:25 PM

I'm 23, a first year master in design student at ASU, and I live within stumbling distance of Casey Moore's. I'm also a jazz drummer - go to Three Roots cafe on Oct. 2nd to hear my trio if you like (and sit in on a tune if you play).

BTW adorable wedding photos - your wife is a babe (if you don't mind me saying).

HooverDam Sep 22, 2009 10:02 PM

Where's that church at? The inside of it looks really cool.

Vicelord John Sep 22, 2009 10:27 PM

I'm gonna be a lame ass with you guys and introduce myself to a room full of people who already know me.

I'm 24, I live downtown and I work at the premier boutique resort in the area as a concierge and guest recognition. I have two motorcycles, one fast and one slow, and a baller status '99 buick regal. I work part time in the adult industry which is where a majority of my income stems from, no I don't act. I also do consulting and marketing with local restaurants. This is a new endeavor I have started which has been very fruitful to me so far. I have little to or no education and it shows from my incoherent postings.

Photography, anything wilderness related or redneck associated, golf, traveling, dining, and firearms are my favorite hobbies.

If anyone needs to know anything about Phoenix or Arizona, I probably know, and I'm more than happy to share.

HX_Guy Sep 22, 2009 10:30 PM


Originally Posted by HooverDam (Post 4469042)
Where's that church at? The inside of it looks really cool.

It's off of 37th Ave and Behrend (35th Ave & 101) in the NW Valley.

This is how the exterior looks...

bwonger06 Sep 23, 2009 5:41 AM


Originally Posted by HooverDam (Post 4468654)
Whats his last name?

Linhart. The guy is my boss...

SunDevil Sep 23, 2009 5:49 AM

28, failed law student (probably for the better) live with my friend at 35th Ave and Northern until I restructure my crushing student loan debt. Currently employed at Dept. of Veterans Affairs. Don't post too much but I visit everyday.

HooverDam Sep 23, 2009 6:50 AM


Originally Posted by bwonger06 (Post 4469762)
Linhart. The guy is my boss...

Hm nope, doesn't sound familiar. But to tell the truth I have a terrible memory for names and such. Especially males, I figure I have enough male friends so I often pay very little attention when I meet new males because I'm a terrible person.

All times are GMT. The time now is 1:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.