SkyscraperPage Forum

SkyscraperPage Forum (https://skyscraperpage.com/forum/index.php)
-   Google Sketchup (https://skyscraperpage.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=159)
-   -   San Felix, Sketchup city (https://skyscraperpage.com/forum/showthread.php?t=134253)

Austin55 Jul 28, 2007 2:59 AM

Thanks I just got It like an hour ago. Any Idea for putting in sky?

Peter Jul 28, 2007 3:08 AM

i don't use photoshop to add skies. everytime i magic erase the background, it erases parts of the buildings too. the one time i did a sky picture was when i made a skybox in sketchup (which is basically a huge rectangle backdrop with a sky texture on it)

Austin55 Jul 28, 2007 3:12 AM

Whats magic erase?Its Paint.net BTW

Austin55 Jul 28, 2007 3:40 AM

it needs some editing though,
http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x...55/sf72121.png

Austin55 Jul 28, 2007 3:46 AM

nvmind

Mocholate Jul 28, 2007 3:53 AM

great shots , your best yet :tup:
i suggest not posting a blurry one on a Saturday morning while Mo's recovering from a slight hangover :P

Peter Jul 28, 2007 3:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by austin55 (Post 2976838)
Whats magic erase?Its Paint.net BTW

It's a Photoshop tool that erases areas of the same or similar touching colors, such as entire backgrounds perfectly if your lucky. Then you can add in your own background.

I've never heard of paint.net.

Austin55 Jul 28, 2007 3:56 AM

:previous:
http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x...n5555/sf82.png

Mocholate Jul 28, 2007 3:58 AM

barf !!! :P

Austin55 Jul 28, 2007 4:02 AM

hehe this is fun,
http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x...n5555/sf83.png

Austin55 Jul 28, 2007 4:27 AM

how do I put in sky? I have made it thus far,
http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x...5555/sf133.png

Austin55 Jul 28, 2007 4:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Peter (Post 2976914)
It's a Photoshop tool that erases areas of the same or similar touching colors, such as entire backgrounds perfectly if your lucky. Then you can add in your own background.

I've never heard of paint.net.

It worked for me as you can see,now im filled with so much glee and 1 day my dreams will come to Be!
:haha: :yuck:

Mocholate Jul 28, 2007 4:37 AM

now just 'import' a pic of a sky and put it in the background

Mocholate Jul 28, 2007 4:43 AM

oops

Austin55 Jul 28, 2007 4:44 AM

whered you get that pic?!? can I have it:P

Austin55 Jul 28, 2007 4:47 AM

I cant find import but whn I clicked paste it said no imiges in clipboard?:koko:

Mocholate Jul 28, 2007 4:49 AM

just google 'sky' >google images :tup:

Mocholate Jul 28, 2007 4:50 AM

eh, maybe 'insert' , maybe show a screenshot of the program you're using

Austin55 Jul 28, 2007 4:52 AM

how do I make th screenshot come up in paint?

Mocholate Jul 28, 2007 4:56 AM

:haha:

press ctrl + V


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.