The City of Newcastle is the central Local Government Area of Metropolitan Newcastle, the seventh largest metropolitan area in Australia, and the eight largest urban area of the country.

The city, situated at the mouth of the Hunter River in the Hunter Valley region, measures 183 km². It includes the city's central business district.

Metropolitan Newcastle, which includes five Local Government Areas, measures 4041.8 km², with a population of 512,131 (2006).

Building Search  
Phorio Page

No buildings found