HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Discussion Forums > Buildings & Architecture

Old Posted Mar 12, 2008, 9:00 PM

Question My first post, and an informal poll about Photovoltaic!

Hi!
My name's Andrea, I'm an italian student (architecture, of course!) here in this nice forum for the first time.

I'm very interested in photovoltaic architecture so I would like to have your own oipinion about these 2 questions:

1-What are the best buildings describing the "art" of the photovoltaic architecture?

2-If you would like to illustrate the history oh the photovoltaic technology in architecture, what are, in your opinion, the most significative buildings that can describe the evolution of this technology within architecture?

I'm waiting for your opinions!

Greetings from Italy!

andrea

Old Posted Mar 12, 2008, 9:58 PM
BANNED

oh Andrea, welcome, it is interesting that... though... Let's see what people here says about...

Old Posted Mar 14, 2008, 8:58 PM

Hi, MKmillennium! Thanks for the welcome.
It seem that my questions interests nobody...

Old Posted Mar 14, 2008, 9:06 PM
BANNED

Just give us photo examples, then let'S see...

Old Posted Mar 14, 2008, 11:02 PM

OpTIC Technium, St. Asaph, North Wales

Source

Scheidegger Building, near Bern, Switzerland.

source

University of Melbourne Building Integrated Photovoltaic System

Source

Source

Hong Kong Science Park

Source

Old Posted Mar 16, 2008, 2:42 AM

Location: philadelphia -umm loft district/chinatown, i don't know what its called
Cost is prohibitive...