HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Regional Sections > Canada > Ontario > Ottawa-Gatineau > Downtown & City of Ottawa

Old Posted Nov 6, 2007, 7:57 PM
Awesome!

Université du Québec en Outaouais UQO

While, since I'm a graduate since April 2007 (and thus why I've taken an extended period off to relax myself) thus not seeing much of the evolution of the major projects, I''m wondering how the projects are fairing there right now. I know that prior to when I've finished in April, there was the construction of the new building housing the Industrial Relations faculty as well as the expansion of the Library at the Tache campus. Future plans included to merge both Gatineau campuses to the main one on Tache near the Place du Parc project and would include multiple buildings for the Lucien- Brault campus faculties (administration, finances, computer sciences, etc.) as well as a soccer field, the extension of the Saint-Joseph Boulevard and potentially a western expansion of the Rapibus from the terminal that will be in the eastern edge of the Tache campus.
"However, the Leafs have not won the Cup since 1967, giving them the longest-active Cup drought in the NHL, and thus are the only Original Six team that has not won the Cup since the 1967 NHL expansion." Favorite phrase on the Toronto Maple Leafs Wikipedia page.

Old Posted Nov 6, 2007, 8:02 PM
Mooderator

I drove by there on Sunday, looks like the expansion is close to being finished.

What will happen to the Lucien-Brault campus once everything is consolidated?

(on peut discuter en français, comme tu veux)..

Old Posted Nov 6, 2007, 8:04 PM
Awesome!

Il semble avoir entendu que possiblement le governement fédéral pourrait s'en servir - mais il y a encore plusieurs années avant que (si) la fusion des deux campus se réalise. complètement.