PDA

View Full Version : High Rise Research

anneh
Nov 2, 2010, 5:42 PM
Hi Calgary SSP,

My name is Anne Huizinga and I am a graduate student at the University of Calgary studying the experiences associated with people living in high density for a graduate thesis.

I am looking for participants who have lived in a high-rise building of 10 stories or more, as well as building managers of similar structures, to take part in a semi-structured confidential interview of approximately 30 minutes about your experiences.

A $10.00 gift card will be provided in compensation for those who participate in the study.

If you are interested in taking part in the interview, please contact:

Anne Huizinga

Email: anne.huizinga@gmail.com (Subject: Research Project)

tsumetai
Nov 2, 2010, 7:16 PM
I lived in a multiple high-rise buildings in Edmonton while going to University, two of them were residence. Not sure if that counts. I'll do an interview for free but can it be done over e-mail (ie - questionnaire format), I have a busy schedule and may not have time to meet in person

Thanks

anneh
Nov 3, 2010, 2:21 AM
Hi Tsumetai,

Unfortunately student residences are not being included in the present study. They are a very unique situation relative to rental apartments and high rise condominiums. Thank-you for your interest though, and if you know anyone who has lived in a non-residence style high rise I would appreciate the referrals!

Cheers,
Anne

Bigtime
Nov 3, 2010, 2:18 PM
Hi Anne,

I passed along your post to my wife, she will contact you to set up an interview.

We have been living in a beltline highrise (26th floor) since January 2008.

DizzyEdge
Nov 3, 2010, 3:49 PM
Anne, I'm sure we'd all be interested in a summary of your thesis when complete.

Bigtime
Nov 3, 2010, 6:53 PM
Anne, I'm sure we'd all be interested in a summary of your thesis when complete.

Absolutely! I would love to check it out.

anneh
Nov 8, 2010, 3:08 AM