Thunder Bay

Located on Lake Superior in northwestern Ontario, the city of Thunder Bay is the second largest city in Northern Ontario, and the seat of Thunder Bay District.

The city was formed in 1970 when the cities of Fort William and Port Arthur, and the townships of Neebing and McIntyre, were amalgamated.

The city is a significant port on the Great Lakes, and is often referred to as the Canadian Lakehead because of its location at the end of the Great Lakes navigation system.

Building Search  

Default  • All  • Built  • Under Construction  • On Hold  • Proposed  • Stale Proposal  • Cancelled  • Destroyed  • Vision  • Fantasy

Listing 1 to 12 of 12 buildings
Waverley Park Towers16built1970(3)
Maplecrest Towers14built1988(2)
Thunder Bay Consolidated Courthouse7built2014(1)
Whalen Building8built1913(2)
Paterson Court10built1983(1)
West Arthur Place7built1976(1)
Bay View Towers12built1977(1)
Red River Towers11built1974(2)
Royal Edward Arms8built1928(2)
Prince Arthur Waterfront Hotel & Suites6built1911(1)
St. Joseph's Heritage - P. R. Cook Apartments8built1980(1)
Clark Towers8built1979(1)