HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForumSkyscraper Posters


The City of Sydney is the central Local Government Area of Metropolitan Sydney, the largest metropolitan area of Australia. It includes the the inner-city areas of Sydney, most notably the metropolitan areas central business district. In February of 2004, the City of South Sydney was merged with the City of Sydney bringing the current area to 25 km².

Metropolitan Sydney, which includes 38 Local Government Areas, had a population of 4,399,722 (2008), in an area of 12,144.6 km².

Building Search  

Default  • All  • Built  • Under Construction  • On Hold  • Proposed  • Stale Proposal  • Cancelled  • Destroyed  • Vision  • Fantasy

Listing 1 to 100 of 575 buildings
Page: 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 Next>
Sky Tower102cancelled
Bond Building88cancelled
City Tower92cancelled(1)
Park Plaza Tower78cancelled
Greater Union Centre55cancelled(1)
Crown Sydney Hotel and Resort75proposed(3)
505 George Street78proposed(1)
One Sydney Harbour Tower I70proposed(1)
182 George Street70proposed
Circular Quay Tower54proposed
Chifley Tower53built1992(5)
Angel Place56cancelled
Citigroup Centre50built2000(5)
Deutsche Bank Place39built2005(4)
Sydney Greenland Centre68under construction(2)
City One75cancelled(1)
Quay Quarter53proposed
World Tower73built2004(5)
MLC Centre60built1977(4)
Governor Phillip Tower54built1993(5)
Ernst & Young Tower at Latitude45built2004(5)
Aurora Place41built2000(3)
One Sydney Harbour Tower II60proposed
International Tower 149under construction(1)
R2 Tower25cancelled
Ritz-Carlton Sydney at The Star Casinoproposed
C3 Tower B51cancelled
1 Richard Johnson Square30cancelled(1)
Pier Hotel50vision
AMP Capital Tower Bproposed
AMP Capital Tower Aproposed
ANZ Centre46built2013(3)
Suncorp Place42built1982(4)
AMP Centre45built1976(5)
1 Alfred Street55cancelled
First Tower60proposed
Century Tower50built1997(3)
Grosvenor Place45built1988(2)
International Tower 243built2015(1)
Meriton Tower48built2006(1)
Australia Square Tower46built1967(3)
H1 Tower45cancelled
City Tattersalls Club Tower48proposed
The Peak46built1996(3)
International Tower 339built2016(1)
Westpac Place40built2005(3)
1 O'Connell Street34built1991(5)
201 Elizabeth Street40built1978(5)
33 Bligh Street30proposed
Gateway Plaza46built1989(6)
HSBC Centre37built1988(2)
C5 Tower B40cancelled
The Cove48built2003(1)
Castlereagh Centre34built1989(1)
Hordern Tower48built1999(1)
200 George Street35built2016(1)
Angel Place35built2000(2)
Sydney Central31built1992(2)
85 Castlereagh St.32built2011(2)
Colonial State Bank40built1986(2)
C4 Tower A35cancelled
City One30proposed
8 Chiefley Square21cancelled
Commsec Tower33built1999(2)
8 Chifley Square31built2013(1)
Governor Macquarie Tower36built1994(2)
Horizon Apartments43built1998(1)
Quay West Apartments44built1991(2)
The Tower Apartments36built1999(1)
Telstra Plaza36built1988(1)
One Bligh Street30built2011(1)
R3 Tower A35cancelled
Banker's Trust Tower35built1998(1)
Rialto Tower45built2004(1)
York and George40proposed
Park Regis45built1969(1)
116 Macquarie Street42proposed
Darling Square Southwest Plot40under construction
Darling Square Northeast Plot40under construction
Elan Apartments38built1997(1)
420 George Street33built2010(2)
Victoria Towers39built1996(1)
British Telecom Tower32built1991(2)
Hilton Sydney45built1974(3)
Met Centre34built1980(1)
Saint Martins Tower36built1975(1)
Civic Tower35built2004(2)
NRMA House35built1976(1)
Centrepoint Complex (Bookend West)40cancelled(1)
81 Goulburn Street40proposed(1)
ICC Sydney38under construction
9-25 Commonwealth Street34proposed
Marriott Hotel32built1988(2)
Inmark Tower35built2011(1)
National Australia Bank Building32built1986(3)
Page: 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 Next>